Oh Snap, Horoscope…

“Yesterday’s dreamy aspects are still affecting you, making it difficult to set sensible limits. Unfortunately, you could succumb to the temptation of overindulgence today, which can turn a positive experience into a negative one. Be vigilant and think about what is enough and what’s too much. A small dose of self-restraint at the right time can be the key to your current success.”

 

Ok horoscope. I’ll take a deep breath and a shower, climb into bed and go to sleep.

 

But before I do… my cardio for the day:

I had to get from Brooklyn to Grand Central Station this morning. VERY early. And I am not a morning person. 6 am is not my friend. That’s the entire reason I don’t workout before work. 6 am is scary and cold and quiet. I’m not really interested. So this morning, I got up at about 6:30 ( I almost said 6:20, but that would probably be lying. I’m almost positive I laid there longer than planned.) brushed the chompers and fled my friends’ apartment for the A train. I’m pretty sure I managed to leave by 6:45. An hour was what I wanted to get there. I thought I’d even have time to get a muffin or bagel.  Hahahahahahahaha……

So I walk to the A train in the fresh snow, in my beautiful waterproof boots that I love! The train didn’t take very long to come, so I get on the train and wait for the42nd Street stop. Almost got off at 34th Street for some reason, but managed to stay on the train until 42nd, which is where I would catch the Shuttle to Grand Central. Right as I got to 42nd Street I glanced at the clock. I had about 14 minutes  to get to the train (and not the S… the Metro North train that, if I missed, I would have to wait an hour for another). Now, I had NO IDEA that the space between the A train and the Shuttle contained approximately 653 flights of stairs, 678 long twisty corridors, and many people – who all seemed to have all the time in the world to reach their destination. Well, I must have a guardian angel. For some reason I decided that I really needed to RUN LIKE HELL to that Shuttle if I wanted to make my train. So I started running. With my backpack. And my gigantic snow/water boots. I started to feel like someone was fucking with me and the S signs just lead you in a giant circle. I couldn’t believe how far I was running. And all those STAIRS!!!!! My heart started to beat in my throat in that way that you just know you’re gonna overheat or pass out or die? But I kept running. I might have blacked out. And I’m pretty sure that I shoulder-checked a female officer of the law. Then, I was there. And my highschool track coach was telling me to keep walking so I didn’t pass out, let my heart rate come down. A Shuttle pulled up and I got on. I got to G.C. with just enough time to run to my train.

I’m not working out tonight. I’m sleeping.

Leave a Reply

