Lesson Learned

I’ve been having a really hard time keeping up with this. I want to do the 8-Week Program so that I will have an opinion if anyone ever asks me how I feel about it, and I’m motivated even more by the weight that I gained while finishing grad school. But I’m having a hard time committing. I can’t seem to find the time. I expressed my frustration with this fact to my chiropractor recently and she made a great point. I’m experiencing exactly what my clients would – I WANT to change, but it’s hard. I’m getting frustrated and considering giving up. So I think I should work through it. Take a deep breath and try again.

I’ve made a goal schedule that, while it might be a little bit of a stretch, isn’t completely outrageous. It involves waking up at 6am, walking, having a light breakfast while blogging, and putting in a nice long work day. I’ve allotted time for cooking dinner and working on projects everyday. Weekends are more free. I still want to be able to travel down to Brooklyn for the weekend and eat big meals with my friends. But I want to take it easy during the week. Build a routine.

What is this now… take 3?

 

My gift for trying again. Let’s do it together!

Leave a Reply

